Day 4

Or Lordy. Something happened last night that I never thought would happen…

I had a mad craving for Lola’s Frozen Yogurt & got ready to leave to go get some. I stepped out of the house & went to step down towards my car & I apparently misstepped. My right ankle twisted pretty bad & I fell to the ground. Keep in mind I was home alone. So after laying on the ground for a second & almost hyperventilating, I was able to make it to the steps to sit down. My ankle hurt so bad.

This morning when I woke up, my ankle looked like the picture in the first square. Just that one part of my kale is swollen. No bruising or anything. But I’m still not sure if I should go to the Dr’s for it or not. When I do step on it I hear a little pop, like if your stretching. Is that bad?

Anyways, I’m on the couch today with my ankle propped up & wrapped in an ice pack.

I also started watching past episodes of the TV show Revenge. I am now hooked. haha

You know, with the things that have happened the last couple of days, some people would get really down about it. But I made a decision to NOT let it get me down. It’s all pretty ridiculous if you ask me. I was even laughing about it last night. You wanna know why?

BECAUSE I CAN DO ALL THINGS THROUGH CHRIST WHO GIVES ME STRENGTH!!!

Satan may try to get me down, but will NOT succeed.

Leave a Reply

