It’s Been A Year

It’s been almost a year since I posted on here. I admit, I dropped the ball with posting and taking photos every day. Not to mention, last year was just not a good year for me. I was pretty much sick half of the year.

That is why I changed that at the beginning of this year. I started eating healthy, counting calories, and exercising. I have since lost 32 pounds. I’ve went from a size 20 to a 14. I feel better than I have in the past 4 years.

photo

My goal is to lose 42 more pounds. And I KNOW I will get there! I have built SO much muscle as well! I remember last year, day after I would photograph a wedding I would be SO sore and worn down. HA! Not this year! I feel just fine day after a wedding this year! I LOVE IT!

As for my exercising routine, I started out doing Pilates and worked my way up to Turbo Jam. Once I was doing that for awhile I then started Turbo Fire. I am LOVING Turbo Fire! I am constantly finding myself being able to do things that I couldn’t do before while exercising. When it comes out, I would LOVE to get T25! 😀

So basically, you will be seeing more of me on here now. Not doing a 365 photo, but sharing about my life. Being “candid” about the ups and down. And of course I’ll share the occasional photo (ok, it may be more than occasional…lol).

Leave a Reply

