BIG Accomplishment

When I first started doing Turbo Fire, I was introduced to Sumo Burpees. My eyes about popped out of my head when I saw it demonstrated. I thought for sure it would take me a LOOOOONG time till I was able to do them and not have to do the modified version. Like almost to my goal weight.

Welllllll…

I’m not even halfway to my goal weight  and I WAS ABLE TO DO THEM TONIGHT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

It’s funny because the reason I gave it a shot is because I was lay on my stomach on the ground this afternoon & when I went to get up, I pretty much did a version of it. So, I went into the kitchen & did a few. That right there made me decide that I would do Fire 30 tonight.

When it came time for the Fire Drills, I was able to keep up with doing the sumo burpees!!! 😀 Granted, I as huffing & puffing afterwards, but it energized me SO much!!!

Leave a Reply

