Review: Influenster Refresh Vox Box

This is my fourth Vox Box from Influenster. I thoroughly enjoy testing all the products I receive. Especially during this cold winter and I have to stay inside most of the time. It gives me something to do. 😛

refresh_01This box is called the Refresh Vox Box. This box contained 2 snack bags of Beanitos (restaurant style and nacho cheese), a small jar of L’OCCITANE Shea Butter Light Comforting Cream, a pack of DenTek Comfort Clean Flossers, a small sample pack of DenTek Fun Flossers, a Skinnygirl Tasty Nutritional Bar in Banana Oatmeal Dark Chocolate, a Listerine PocketPaks, a pack of the Montagne Jeunesse Face Mask in Manuka Honey Peel Off Masque, the new Covergirl Ultra Smooth Foundation (which I received in the wrong shade and was not able to review), a voucher for a free Orgain Organic Nutrition Shake, and a couple of coupons.

Now I am going to go through each product and what I thought of them…

refresh_19Beanitos (Restaurant Style & Nacho Cheese)
I was so excited to get Beanitos! It had been quite awhile since I had had these delicious chips. I ate the restaurant style chips the day I got the box. haha I had the nacho cheese bag with dinner the following night. I seriously forgot I was eating a healthy chip made from beans! A coupon for $1 off of 2 Beanitos was included in the vox box. I already purchased the white cheddar and the hot chili lime puffs. I can’t wait to eat both!

refresh_17Montagne Jeunesse Face Mask (Manuka Honey Peel Off Masque)

I was excited to see I got this! I had never used a peel off mask before. AND it was Manuka Honey! Manuka honey has great antibacterial properties, so this is perfect to use on the face to kill any bacteria. I used it after I had taken a shower. It was a bit messy to apply as the consistency was like honey. I kept getting my hair in it before I finally pulled it back. It definitely smelled good! Honey & jasmine? You can’t go wrong! So, I left the mask on for 15 minutes before I started to peel it off. Boy, was that an adventure! I was a bit skeptical that it would peel off, but it did. It was quite comical, too. I took photos at different stages of the peeling. IMG_0610At one point , in the middle of peeling, I went and asked my hubby if it freaked him out. He said, “A bit.” LOL Anyways, after peeling all of the mask off I was still left with some bits and pieces of the mask on my face. That took awhile to get it all off. But in the end I was left with a VERY clean feeling face. I would use this mask again!

refresh_03L’OCCITANE Shea Butter Light Comforting Cream

I had never used anything by L’OCCITANE before getting a sample of the Light Comforting Cream, so I wasn’t sure what to expect. But obviously this is why it was sent: so that I could try it! And I have to say, I really like it! The texture is light, and is almost like a gel/mousse. The smell is really pleasant as well. Not strong at all! even though it’s suppose to be used as a facial moisturizer, I first used it one my hands and really liked it. It was not greasy and it seeped into my skin very quickly. I used it several more times on my hands the first day I got it. I then used it the next day on my face after I used the peel off mask. My face was SO soft all day! I love this stuff!

refresh_09DenTek Comfort Clean Flossers

I’m going to be completely honest…I cannot remember the last time I flossed before I got these babies. Sad, I know. But I’m hoping having these flossers will help me make it a habit of flossing every day (like I should). They are incredibly easy to use and I really like the pick on the end to get things out of your teeth. Maybe I can get my hubby to floss more, too, since these are so easy to use.

 

 

 

refresh_05Listerine PocketPaks

What can I say about these? I have used these off and on through out the years. As a wedding photographer, I like to keep my breathe fresh. Honestly, I like to keep my breathe fresh all the time. And these Listerine Pocket Packs help SO much! They are a bit on the strong side, but I like to think that they are killing all the bad breathe and germs in my mouth. I actually had a pock track already in my purse when I got my vox box. But hey, I can always use more  pocket packs and put one in all the places I am typically. I recommend these to anyone who needs a compact breathe freshener.

 

Orgain Organic Nutritional Shake (Strawberries & Cream) refresh_21

I love the inspirational story behind the Orgain brand! I picked out my shake before watching the video about how it came to be. But after watching it, it definitely has inspired me to want to live a healthier lifestyle. The product definitely helps with that desired lifestyle. It’s high in protein, has a lot of fruits, vegetables, and vitamins. The taste was great and not too sweet. AND it’s safe for pregnant women, like myself, to consume! If you have time, go watch the story behind the brand: http://orgain.com/about-us/our-story/

 

 

refresh_07Skinnygirl Tasty Nutrition Bar (Banana Oatmeal Dark Chocolate)

I had always seen Skinnygirl products in the store, but I had never tried any of them. I was happy to receive the Banana Oatmeal Dark Chocolate bar to test out! I was pleasantly surprised that the flavors blended so well together! No one flavor was dominate. I will definitely be looking into getting more of these bars They would be great for being on the go, too!

Covergirl UltraSmooth Foundation (Creamy Natural)refresh_15

There isn’t a lot I can say when it comes to reviewing this product. I received a shade that was too dark for me, therefore I was unable to use it and review it. I received 820 Creamy Natural when I should have received 805 Ivory. I even reached out to Influenster to see what I should do or what could be done about getting the right shade for me, but I never heard back from them. And I was not about to drop $13 on a product I may not even like, because I’m kind of picky about my foundations as it is. But I do wish I could have reviewed it, because I’ve heard a lot about it (good and bad) and I wanted to form my own opinion.

 

Well, that’s it for my individual reviews of everything I received in my Refresh Vox Box. I hope that at least one of my reviews helped someone in determining whether they want to try a certain product or not. I loved pretty much everything (except the foundation) in this box and would purchase them with my own money.

I would like to reiterate that I received all of these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes only.

Thank you for reading!

Leave a Reply

