TEN MORE WEEKS…WHAT?!

I cannot believe how fast this pregnancy has flown by! I seriously feel like it was just yesterday that I took that pregnancy test and got back a positive. Yes, there have been uncomfortable moments while being pregnant, but I would not trade it for the world! I have so enjoyed being pregnant! It truly is a gift and a miracle from God! The fact that God made us women to be able to bare a child is simply amazing!

My last post was when I was 20 weeks. There has been a lot of growth since then. At 22 weeks we found out that EJ is healthy and growing the way he should. At 24 weeks we got to see his precious face from a 4D ultrasound. I’ve hit a few viability milestones as well. My last growth ultrasound was at 28 weeks and he was measuring right on schedule and was 2 pounds 8 ounces.

IMG_0677

Not a lot of people know that I have been monitored through out my pregnancy for my blood pressure. It’s always fine when I take it, but always elevated when I have it taken at my checkup’s. I think it’s white coat syndrome. But hey, better safe than sorry and I’m glad they are doing everything to prevent anything bad from happening. Since 28 weeks, I have been going every week for non-stress tests and amniotic fluid ultrasounds. All has been good. Pray that everything stays good!

I’ve also been mindful of my salt intake and to stay active and exercise every day. For my exercising I’ve been doing The Dia Method. It works the abs to help prevent abdominal separation during pregnancy. And also helps to train for a fast and easier labor. Obviously, I haven’t given birth yet so I will be giving a full review of this system once I have EJ. But for now, I can say it has helped me stay active, and as far as I can tell I have not had any abdominal separation. It has helped me stay and feel strong and has helped with my energy level. I even still sweat! I always feel great afterwards.

Another thing I have been loving is my Leachco Snoogle Mini Side Sleeper pillow. I had the maternity pillow from Boppy, but it was not as comfortable as the Leacho pillow. With the Boppy Maternity pillow, I would wake up to aching hips through out the night. But that doesn’t happen with the Leacho pillow. It supports my hips SO much better!

I’ve also been sick 3 times since the end of January. First was a cold/sinus thing right before a trip I took. I was able to kick that pretty quickly. I then got the stomach bug a week after Valentine’s days. I tell you what, it sucks having a tummy bug while you’re pregnant. BUT that was the first time I saw EJ kick on the outside. Then at the end of March I got sick with sinus/allergy crap because of the season change. I had the worst sore throat for 5 days. But once again, drinking my honey, lemon, and coconut oil hot water, and doing a sinus rinse REALLY helped.

Then came the dreaded glucose test at 27 weeks. I was SO nervous that I was going to have gestational diabetes. But I thinking putting coconut oil in my oatmeal every morning, eating semi healthy, and exercising helped me to NOT have GD. I know a lot of people have always said that the drink they have you drink is gross, but mine was fine. I was given a lemon lime flavor. It tasted like non carbonated Sprite. I think the only thing that I did not like was the fact that I had to drink it in 5 minutes. lol Everything else was fine. The next day, I had to call my OB for something else and I ended asking if they had my results yet. When I was told I passed, I literally said “THANK YOU JESUS!!!” while I was still on the phone. Hahaha I am VERY thankful! Especially since EJ seems to love sugar. LOL

We have also started the process of working on EJ’s room. His room was a storage room or sorts, so we have had to move everything that was in there. The next step is painting. I’m not sure if I have mentioned before, but his walls will be light grey, with white furniture, and pops of blue, red, and yellow through out his room. And some houndstooth. 😉 Thanks to my generous parents, they have purchased all the big furniture for his room for us. We actually already have it all. The area by our front door is quite packed with boxes.

IMG_0899

I’ve also been working on some thing to hang on the walls of EJ’s room. I have a free print out that I want to hang on a clip board, I painted the outline of a bunny with a fuzzy tail on an 8×8 canvas, and I painted an ‘E’ with his room colors and houndstooth.

IMG_0876

Some other things have gone on as well. My in-law’s got another Golden Retriever. She’s an English Cream. She is SO adorable and such a fluff ball!!!

IMG_0865

I also did a painting for a dear friend. She’s is actually my due date buddy! I’m not sure if I ever mentioned her of not. Anyways, her and her hubby are having a girl. I asked what colors/shapes she would be using and then let my creativity flow. When I was done with it I gave her the option of seeing the finished product or waiting until her baby shower. At first she said she would wait, but then changed her mind so that she could figure out where they were going to put it (I think she just wanted to see it, lol). I had SO much fun painting it! And I can’t wait till she gets to see it in person! It looks so much better in person than in a picture. The yellow is actually metallic gold.

IMG_0923

I also have another friend from the Bible Study I go who was suppose to be due next week. Well, the morning on April 12th I woke up from a dream that she was in labor. I could not get her off my mind so I texted her and told her about my dream and that I was praying for her as she got closer to her due date. Twenty minutes later another mutual friend of ours texted me and said that that same friend I had the dream about was in LABOR!!!! I was floored! lol Her and her hubby had also decided to be surprised by the gender of their baby. In my dream it was a boy. They even thought they were going to have a boy. But they ended up having a girl! And goodness she is adorable!! 🙂 I went and visited with another friend of mine the day after since I was going to be at the same hospital for my weekly appointment. Isn’t she just a peanut?! ❤ Seeing her made me even more excited for EJ’s arrival in less than 10 weeks!!!

IMG_0935

That’s about it for now. I am having maternity photos taken on Friday by my wonderful mom-in-law. I cannot wait! 😀

Leave a Reply

