Baby #2 || Third Trimester

I don’t blog much, but when I do it always seems to be some sort of milestone. So obviously today’s post is going to be a milestone with my second pregnancy.

I turned 28 weeks last week and entered my third trimester. I honestly don’t know where the time has gone and there is still so much to do. We are going through all of our stuff, having a garage sale, painting and putting together Dottie’s room. I will also be starting twice weekly NST’s once I hit 32 weeks. Basically, things are just starting to get busy.

Speaking of the little girl. I had a growth ultrasound today and she was measuring a week and a few days ahead. Her weight is estimating at 3 pounds 3 ounce. I really think she is going to be over 8 pounds when she is born. We shall see!

I also wanted to share details of the decor of her room. If you didn’t know already, we are naming our little girl Dorothy. We are naming her after my husband’s grandmother who passed away over 20 years ago. So the name is very special to us.

That being said, her room is going to be Wizard of Oz themed. I am so excited about all the different pieces of decor her room will have! I can’t wait to see it come together! I will definitely post pictures once it’s done.

Here are some details:

Left to right, top row then bottom row: 1)  I made a Wizard of Oz themed mobile using the Itty Bitties fromm Hallmark. 2) I painted a rainbow on a square 8×8 canvas. It will go below the Scrabble letter ed of “Somewhere over the Rainbow. 3) I got fake Poppie’s . 4)The scrabble letter sign I was talking about. 4) Her name is Dorothy. Of course she needs some sparly red shoes! 😉 5) And of course a stuffed animal Toto. 5) Last but not least, the red letter ‘D’. I’m going cover it in red glitter. 😀 NOT PICTURED: A big book of The Wizard of Oz from my parents.

And here are a few things that are not room related:

1) The red blanket for Dorothy was made by a friend of ours. She made one for EJ before he was born, too. It was such a sweet gift and I definitely teared up when I first saw it. The picture does NOT do it justice! 2) I bought supplies to for headbands and I bought some head wraps, too. I cannot wait to put them on our little girl!  Links to the shops I got everything from are at the end of this post. 3) We also started the stash of girly clothes. And I know it will only grow!

I’m going to be honest right now. In some ways, I want to meet our little girl now, but in some ways I am not ready. I’m nervous about having two children. I know we will adjust just fine. I know EJ will be a great big brother. I know there will probably be a few bumps along the way. And I KNOW my love for Dottie and EJ will grow exponentially! But like with having EJ, you don’t know what it’s going to be like until you are in the moment. It will be amazing, it will be scary, it will be nerve wracking, I will cry from joy (and sometimes sadness), but I know just how blessed we are to have TWO children after many years of infertility! We are going to rely on God to guide us through this season and I praise him for entrusting EJ and Dottie to us as their parents.

[Bows and supplies are from PrettyInPinkSupply. Head wraps are from ThinkPinkBows.]

 

Leave a Reply

