Dottie’s Nursery

IT’S DONE!!! The Nursery is done!!! YAY! I swear it felt like it would never get done. We were going to paint the room, but ended up leaving it the way it is. Ironically, the colors do match the theme.

I’ve been SO excited about putting her room together with all the things I’ve been collecting. I may still add a couple of things, but for the most part it’s done.

So let’s get to it!

dottiesroom_1
So here is an over view of the room. It’s actually half of a bigger room. We live in an old house so the ceilings upstairs are interesting to work with. lol

dottiesroom_2
Here is her crib. Those mesh bumpers are amazing! We have the same ones on in EJ’s crib (no, he’s not ready for a transitional bed) and are great for keeping pacifier’s in the crib. We were also very blessed by my husband’s Aunt and Uncle who gave us the crib since their grandchildren have outgrown it.

dottiesroom_3
These are two of Dottie’s stuffed animals. Of course she has to have some bunnies! The pink one my inlaw’s got her for Easter. And the purple one is one of the famous Jellycat bunnies! EJ has a grey one that is VERY much loved!

dottiesroom_4
And of course we she has to have a Gund Snuffles bear! This is the exact bear I got as a baby and still have to this day! EJ has a brown one that he loves as well.

dottiesroom_5
Yes, I found blue gingham crib sheets!! I was VERY excited!! haha
dottiesroom_6
This is exactly how I envisioned the cube shelf being! I love actually seeing it done!

dottiesroom_8
I made this headband holder! The sparkly ribbon is for clips and such. Haven’t gotten any of those yet, though. But I love how it turned out!

dottiesroom_9
I actually saw a sign like this online, but I wanted to make my own. I love Photoshop!!

dottiesroom_10
Of course Dottie has to have red sparkly shoes! I think this was the first thing I actually got for her, too. My parents got her the book and I knew the shoes would be perfect on top!

dottiesroom_11
So the blocks in this picture I actually made before we found out EJ was a boy. Because I thought he was going to be a girl. LOL But after that I packed them away, because I knew we would have our little Dorothy some day. 🙂

dottiesroom_12
Yes, that is Toto! Dottie HAS to have a Toto!! Isn’t he SO cute!?
dottiesroom_13
Just like with EJ’s glider, I foresee a lot of rocking going on in this chair! ❤

dottiesroom_14
Here is the finished mobile I made for her! The Tin Man and the Cowardly lion are on the other side. I’m so happy with how it turned out!

dottiesroom_15
I had an idea like this pinned on Pinterest for SO long! I love it, but MAN was it messy! Well, actually still is! haha Anywhere you lay it down, glitter comes off. But it’s still pretty!!

dottiesroom_16
This is the area I was talking about when I said I might add some more stuff. I was originally going to put the ‘D’ there, but it would have been covered by the dresser. I think I have an idea of what to put there, though. Oh and I made the sign that says ‘Somewhere Over the Rainbow’ with the Scrabble letters and I painted the rainbow. It’s not perfect, but I think it looks good that way. 🙂

dottiesroom_17
Here is the dresser/changing table. I put it together all by myself! Actually, I put everything but the crib together. LOL If you know me, you know that I LOVE putting furniture together! It’s so much!

dottiesroom_18
Lastly, this beautiful red and sparkly blanket was made by a sweet friend of mine. I cried when I opened it! She also made a blanket for EJ before he was born. I’m so blessed to have such talented and thoughtful friends! ❤

I now my mominlaw is making some stuff, too. Of which I can’t wait to see!!! I’ll definitely post those when she gets done with them!

And that’s that people!! The nursery is done and ready for our little girl!

We plan on doing some newborn photos in her room and doing a little Wizard of Oz theme.

Also, please keep me and Dottie in your prayers. Next Friday (May 12th) is my c-section for when I have her. Pray for my sanity, because I just want her here and healthy at this point! Hormones and emotions are running high as well. Ha! And of course, pray she is healthy and that my c-section goes smoothly. One of the things I’m sad about with EJ’s birth was that I had to be put under and didn’t get to hear his first cries or get to see him for hours afterwards. It’s been my hearts desire to be able to hear Dottie’s first cries and see her right away when she’s born. Thank you all!

Leave a Reply

